Mozart (Eine kleine Nachtmusik K.525 piano arrangement)

Thanks for listening!

---G Major in 4/4 time signature---
00:00 Breaking down this piece into 5 parts for practicing
00:06 Octaves (play the same notes in different sections of keyboard)
00:23 Triads (three notes stacked in thirds)
00:35 Break down patterns (1)
01:00 Break down patterns (2)
01:16 Break down patterns (3)

A strings chamber ensemble composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Serenade No. 13 for strings in G major) in 1787. The work is written for an ensemble of 2 violins, viola, and cello with optional double bass but is often performed by string orchestras.

The piece has four movements. This is an arrangement of excerpts of the first movement. In sonata-allegro form, it opens with an ascending Mannheim rocket theme. The second theme is more graceful and in D major, the dominant key of G major and is repeated.

I. Allegro (G major – D major – Ambiguous key – G major)
II. Romanze: Andante (C major)
III. Menuetto: Allegretto (G major, with trio in D major)
IV. Rondo: Allegro (G major - D major – Ambiguous key – G minor – G major)
Be the first to comment